Service Level Agreement Checklist

A Service Level Agreement (SLA) Checklist is a document that outlines the expected performance, quality of service and commitments of two parties in an agreement. It is generally used to document the expectations and responsibilities of the two parties involved in the agreement. The SLA Checklist typically contains details such as the service description, expected performance, quality of service, response time, availability, escalation process, change management process and communication plan. The SLA Checklist also helps both parties to manage performance expectations and identify areas of improvement. Additionally, it serves as a tool for both parties to ensure that their commitments are met and that the agreed upon services are delivered satisfactorily.

  • Define the scope of services
    • Identify the services that are included in the SLA.
    • Specify any services that are excluded.
    • Identify any specific customer requirements.
  • Define and document Service Level Objectives
    • Define measurable performance objectives for each service.
    • Identify any service availability requirements.
    • Detail any response or resolution times for service requests.
  • Document Reporting Requirements
    • Define how performance under the SLA will be monitored.
    • Define any reporting requirements for the customer.
  • Establish an Escalation Process
    • Define an escalation process for service requests or issues.
    • Identify roles and responsibilities for escalation.
    • Define communication protocols for escalation.
  • Define Service Charges and Billing
    • Identify any associated costs for services.
    • Define billing and payment terms.
  • Define Termination and Renewal Clauses
    • Identify the process for terminating the agreement.
    • Define the process for renewing the agreement.
  • Define Service Availability and Maintenance Windows
    • Identify any planned maintenance windows.
    • Define the process for communicating outages.
  • Document Change Management Process
    • Define the process for making changes to the SLA.
    • Identify roles and responsibilities for change management.
  • Document the SLA
    • Outline the agreement in a written document.
    • Include any required signatures for approval.

Checklist Category

You may be also interested in

  • SLA Reporting Checklist
  • SLA Monitoring Checklist
  • SLA Enforcement Checklist
  • SLA Documentation Checklist
  • SLA Negotiation Checklist
  • SLA Governance Checklist

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is a Service Level Agreement (SLA)?

    A Service Level Agreement (SLA) is a contract between a service provider and its customers that defines the services that will be provided, the level of service expected, and the responsibilities of each party.

  • What is included in an SLA Checklist?

    An SLA Checklist typically includes a list of service-related requirements, such as uptime, response times, and support availability. It also includes other important details such as the terms of the agreement, pricing, and any additional services that may be included.

  • What are some common SLA metrics?

    Common SLA metrics include uptime, response time, availability, performance, and service levels.

  • How often should an SLA Checklist be reviewed?

    An SLA Checklist should be reviewed at least once a year to ensure that all of the metrics are being met and that the services provided are up to date.